U.S. Career Institute

A distance learning institution that trains people for their careers.

User Rating


of people who tried this LegacyReview like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 31 reviews
U.S. Career Institute

The U.S. Career Institute (USCI) is a distance learning institution that trains people for careers that can either be done out of their home, or in a traditional office setting. USCI is based out of Fort Collins, Colorado, but does all of their program training online so that students never have to leave home.

Pamela Weston developed a special step-by-step training program because she wanted people to be able to have professional training and still have time to spend with their families. The original training program that Ms. Weston developed later evolved into USCI. USCI is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of the Distance Education and Training Council, State of Colorado Department of Higher Education, a member of the Colorado Private School Association and a member of the Better Business Bureau. USCI offers at home training in several different areas at affordable prices and even offers payment options.


- All training done in your own home
- Training for programs only takes a few months
- Affordable training
- Various programs to choose from
- Salary estimates available for most training programs
- Try a training program for 30 days risk-free
- Program cost includes learning materials

- No guarantee of job placement after completing training
- Salary estimates based on previous students voluntarily submitting information; your salary may vary
- Does not have regional accreditation; credits may not transfer to traditional university

The following subjects are available for at-home training:
- Accounting Services
- Bookkeeping
- Child Day Care Specialist
- Fitness Trainer
- Home Inspection
- Legal Transcriptionist
- Medical Assistant
- Massage Therapy
- Medical Claims & Billing
- Medical Coding
- Medical Transcriptionist
- Office Administrator
- Paralegal/Legal Assistant
- Patient Care Technician
- Pharmacy Technician
- Veterinary Specialist
- Wedding Consulting/Event Planning

The following programs will soon be available
- Computer Essentials
- Criminal Justice
- Culinary Arts
- Insurance Claims Adjustor

Because this training is offered solely online and students do it at their own pace in their own home, these programs are available to anyone nationwide.

Student life is not a focus of USCI because all programs are offered online.

USCI offers training in several areas that face a growing demand in the coming years. If there is a career path offered on USCI that interests you, try their program for a few days to see if it’s for you. USCI is constantly updating their site with new programs. It is difficult to know just how successful students of USCI are without doing some outside research. If you are looking to join the workforce or want to advance your career, this type of training can certainly help. USCI gives you plenty of options to choose from. You might even find your dream job while completing training for it in your own home.

Common Misspellings

U.S. Carrer Institute, U.S. Career Insittute, U.S. Caerer Institutue, U.S. Career Instite, U.S. Career Institut, US Caerer Institute, U.S. Career Instute, U.S. Carer Institute, U.S. Career Institutee


User Feedback
(Page 1 of 5)



Any certificates good in California mainly the pharmacy tech one!?? posted Aug 12th, 2014 9:41 am


Thumbs Down

after dropping out of a local massage school , the tuition was 10k I decided to take the massage therapy course and I knew that to finish with certificate I had to go to CO for hands on hours, but in less then 5 days I was able to finish 75% of the course before my first payment was ever made, dont WASTE your time or money on this school at least not for massage therapy. I would rather pay the 10 grand and go to a traditional school. posted Mar 16th, 2014 11:46 am



can anyonetell me anything on the medical transcription program posted Feb 21st, 2014 7:23 pm



I called a local vet office about online schools and they said they would not hire anyone from an onlne school. I am wondering if this would apply to other programs such as Pharmacy Techniian. posted Feb 20th, 2014 8:19 pm



Can anyone tell me.....if any one got job in medical coding/billing and working from home.... thank you posted Nov 13th, 2013 5:25 am


Thumbs Down

does anyone know if Certified personal trainer & Nutrional specialist worth taking at USCI ?? posted Sep 27th, 2013 7:59 pm

Mike Alexander


I took their Medical Assistant program, before I decided to apply for nursing school. Their MA program was pretty intense, and very helpful. Glad I did it. They also mailed my certificate before completing my tuition, so that was another plus. I'm currently enrolled in there Paralegal program. I took a 3 month break; however, I only have 2 more courses left. Also, look into Penn Foster, and Ashworth career school. Both are pretty good as well, but I think US is better because of their customer service. Good Luck! posted Sep 16th, 2013 6:44 pm

Jai C


I am a current student enrolled in the animal care/vet assistant program, I am close to completion and have already gotten a job in my field. The material was interesting and challenging and they are always there to help when you need it. I usually don't comment on products/services but I feel very strongly about promoting this because it has had such a big impact on my life! I really truly would recommend to anyone looking to further their education. posted Sep 6th, 2013 3:27 pm



I've been thinking about the massage therapy program, the course outline sounds great but i'm from Illinois and wanting to know if anyone else has traveled to colorado to finish the last 4 week hands on training and if you are currently an employeed massage therapist posted Jul 27th, 2013 2:52 pm

Pamela richisonho

Thumbs Up

I just finished a medical coding specialist course through uscareerinstituted posted Jul 21st, 2013 1:45 pm



I had tooken the class for us career insitite back in March and its a good school! posted Jul 4th, 2013 2:04 am



Im currently enrolled posted Jun 19th, 2013 4:41 pm



I love USCI. I just finished the Vet asst course. I have learned so much, I was quite surprised! I am now currently job hunting, and I am confident that what I have learned will get me where I want to go. Thanks USCI! posted Mar 19th, 2012 5:28 pm


Thumbs Up

I am currently enrolled in the Medical Claims and Billing Specialist program. I am on the last chapter of study, so I am now studying for the final exam....This course from start to finish is very professional. I know the information I am being taught is up to date and precise as I have friends working in this field and they have said the course of study was excellent. I am a mid life 51 year old gentleman who is making a huge career change and I am confident with the professionalism I harbor within and the training of this course that I will be working from home. Everyone I've had contact with at USCI has been very nice, professional and above all, HELPFUL! I have decided to take the Medical Coding class next.......I'M ON MY WAY! Thank you USCI! posted Mar 15th, 2012 9:53 pm



I am wanting to enroll in the Medical Assistant Program. Has anyone experience with that program? Which MT program are you referencing. They offer 2 with the initials MT. I just want to make sure I am making the right choices posted Feb 29th, 2012 6:04 pm

Shel D.


Does anyone know if the pharmacy technician diploma is a state-approved technician program in Ohio? posted Jan 22nd, 2012 1:46 am


Thumbs Up

I have started on the criminal justice one . I have a couple questions if anyone can answer then. I was wondering when the 2nd pack will ship ,like do I have to let then know I'm ready for it? And they sent assignment envolopes but I did not see and assignments in pack 1 only the quizzes . Is there not assignments for the first pack? posted Jan 21st, 2012 8:26 pm



I have been trying to research information on the Medical Coding/Billing program offered at USCI. I just have one thing to say about the majority of the negative reviews I've read thus far....... Most of you who claim it's the school's fault that you can't get a job, cannot spell, or put a grammatically correct sentence together for sh*t!!!! It's disgusting to think that you would pay for a degree program which requires impeccable written & verbal skills, then blame the school because you can't spell!! posted Jan 20th, 2012 9:57 pm


Thumbs Down

I graduated from there with the MT program it is not stated in the contract that you sign or do they tell you when they are signing you up that you have to travel to CO for 4 weeks to take a class in order to get your degree all on your own expense. DO NOT TAKE THE MT PROGRAM AT USCI posted Jan 13th, 2012 1:45 am



i want to enroll in pharmacy tech but just wondering if the certificate is any good in california(merced)i tryed calling but there on vacation any info will help

thanks and good luck with your careers!! posted Dec 28th, 2011 7:25 am

« previous 12345
  Leave Feedback

Latest from Our Blog