California Intercontinental University

CalUniversity is an institution of higher learning dedicated to the study of business administration and management. .

BACKGROUND

California Intercontinental University is an institution of higher learning dedicated to the study of business administration and management. CIU promotes an environment of critical thinking, seeking new knowledge, and taking advantage of the diverse business communities. After receiving their DETC accreditation in January 2009, the university changed its name to better reflect its global scope and outreach to the California InterContinental University; however, its trade name of "CalUniversity" remains in use. CalUniversity strives to admit motivated and committed students who will become successful business managers, executives, researchers, and consultants.

At CalUniversity, students are challenged to perform at top levels and develop greater knowledge and skill sets. The accelerated degree programs are flexible, and quickly enable learners to complete their program in as little as 12 months for a master's of business administration, or in just 18 months complete the doctorate of business administration. This dual degree program can be completed in less than three years. Students pursuing a bachelor's degree can complete the program in two-and-a-half years.

Click HERE to Visit the California Intercontinental University Website

PRO

- Online bachelor's, master's, and doctorate degrees
- Accredited by the the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary and Vocational Education (BPPVE)
- Financial aid and scholarships available
- Affordable tuition costs
- Online courses available

CON

- No student life or on-campus housing

DEGREE PROGRAMS

Bachelor's of Business Administration
- Marketing and Entrepreneurship
- Healthcare Administration

Bachelor's of Science
- Management Information Systems

Bachelor's of Engineering
- Information Technology
- Networking and Systems Security
- Information Technology Project Management

Master's of Business Administration
- Healthcare Management and Leadership
- International Management and Marketing
- Project Quality and Management
- Information Systems and Knowledge Management
- Banking and Finance
- Organizational Development and Human Resource Management

Doctorate of Business Administration
- Global Business and Leadership
- Entrepreneurship and Business Management
- Healthcare Management and Leadership
- Information Systems and Enterprise Resource Management

SCHOOLS

CalUniversity is divided into four schools and one independent academic division: the School of Business, the School of Information Technology, the School of Healthcare, and the Hollywood College of the Entertainment Industry. Each school houses faculty specific to area of study of that school and the degrees are also housed under the appropriate school. The campus is located in Diamond Bar, California.

CONCLUSION

CalUniversity's goal is to provide superior distance education through online degrees. Students are privy to faculty who are industry professionals, as the school believes that in order for you to become your best, you must learn from industry leaders and experts.If you are interested in a University quality education with the flexibility of online classes, then look no further than CalUniversity.

 

Common Misspellings

California Continental University, CaliUniversity, California Intracontinental University, California Intercontinent University, CIU, CalUniversity

Comments & Feedback
(Page 1 of 1)

Ben Perez

Comment

I have been a student since 2011 working on my doctorate degree. Once you get to the point of writing your dissertation the support is almost non-existent. Every revision I would submit took about 2 weeks or more to be reviewed with almost little or no feedback. I definitely would not recommend this school to anyone, there are much better options out there. posted Dec 2nd, 2016 12:08 pm


Terry

Comment

Am not sure who John S is, but he really missed the mark. Sorry, but not too bright. This is a distant learning school... so, John you're right, there are no teachers at the Univ HQ. doh. There aren't supposed to be. You're comment about these degree not being accepted? False. Many employers in the DC and NY area where I work readily accept these degrees, when they are accredited thru the DEAC which is under the US Dept of Educ. The military accepts this school completely and will fully pay for degree work at this and other similar schools. posted May 12th, 2016 3:03 am


MDA STUDENT

Thumbs Up

John S review is a lie.



Cal University was built by entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs, The University has evolved from its early start in 1996. Starting as a testing service company, a network of IT education, training, and certification centers was established which offered testing services for career certification. In 2002, the company expanded to offer focused courses and programs in IT certifications, and global business and management training courses. Online Executive Certificate Programs were added.



In 2003, California Intercontinental University (formerly California University of Technology) was incorporated in the State of [[California]] and started its initial operations. In 2005, the CIU received California State Approval to grant undergraduate and graduate degrees. In 2009, CIU was accredited by the Accrediting Commission of the Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC). The Accrediting Commission of DEAC is listed by the [[U.S. Department of Education]] as a nationally recognized accrediting agency and it is also a recognized member of the [[Council for Higher Education Accreditation]] [CHEA]. After receiving DEAC accreditation, the university changed its name to better reflect its global scope and outreach to California Intercontinental University.





posted Apr 25th, 2016 9:37 pm


John S

Thumbs Down

This is one of the fake universities with a accreditation mask on it. There are actually no teachers there, same teacher teaches all the courses. They show you green gardens in the start and when you graduate you degree is not accepted anywhere for job or further study. I tried after graduation, all universities denied to even attest their degree. Do not ever ever take admission in this university if you want value for money. DETC is also involved with them as the academic officer is itself with the DETC chair. posted Jan 29th, 2016 2:27 pm


Thumbs Down

Most of the reviews here are fake. The lowest quality education and unaccredited anywhere in the world. posted Sep 11th, 2015 7:01 am


priyanka

Thumbs Up

I have recently completed my MBA in CalUniversity. It was a great experience for online learning. The professors were very helpful and the administrative staff were very understanding. Constant efforts are being put in by the university to provide quality education to its students at an affordable price. I would definitely recommend this to others. posted Mar 19th, 2012 6:09 pm


bob

Thumbs Up

Excellent university, high quality education and great expectations posted Jan 12th, 2012 10:29 pm


GameTech

Thumbs Up

I completed my DBA last year with CIU. The school is good enough for adult learners who want to pursue long-life educational development. Administrative staff and instructors are very dedicated to help their students during the degree program. I wish the school will be moving forward RA status in the next couple years to ensure its steadily growing today.

posted Nov 5th, 2011 5:20 am


Thomas Koo

Thumbs Up

I recently completed my DBA with CIU and I only have praise for them. The response from staff is world-class and the programme is tough but well supported by a group of dedicated faculty members and staff who will definitely see you through any issues you raise with them. posted Mar 31st, 2011 12:38 pm


travisholden

Comment

I have completed DBA in Information Systems and Enterprise at CIU and see the school is very effective educational institution. Staff and professors are very friendly and helpful. I hold BS and MS at brick and mortar schools;however, the degree from online CIU was earned in double effort if I have to compare. posted Mar 18th, 2011 4:06 pm


Eric

Thumbs Up

I recently completed the doctoral program (DBA) at CalU and found both the rigor and depth of each course match similar courses in other programs in what is referred to as regionally accredited or brick and mortar schools. I hold masters degrees from University of Virginia in Charlottesville VA, an MBA from Marymount University in Arlington VA, and finalizing my doctorate of engineering at George Washington University. The CalU program is a fresh approach, provides case study problems, and builds the student's competency with each additional course. The accelerated school Terms are a boon to those looking to accomplish schooling while working in a professional environment.



posted Oct 4th, 2010 8:16 am


BACHELORS STUDENT

Thumbs Up

Staff and teachers are very friendly, i looked at many online colleges and i'm glad i chose this one. I have a lot of support from my teachers. Accelerated courses.. 6 weeks long. If you have a question and call them, they will answer it if not immediately then 2 mins later. Classes are easy as long as you read the material. Everything is great about this school. I can't wait till i enroll for my Masters! posted Aug 7th, 2010 11:11 am



  Leave Feedback







About

We help students find reviews on colleges, get help with student loan refinancing and other resourceful content to help students.

Social Links

© 2018 EDUInReview.com