Broke Scholar

Quickly locate scholarship opportunities.

User Rating


of people who tried this LegacyReview like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 10 reviews
Broke Scholar

Broke Scholar is a scholarship search program that has a database of more than 650,000 scholarships. They can match you with scholarship opportunities by means of a questionnaire wherein you identify your interests, skills and goals. This is a membership site, with a corresponding newsletter, but there is no fee for utilizing this service.

Some of the support tools they offer on site are deadline calendars and scholarship files. Also provided on the site are articles about college life, managing money, federal student aid and more.

- Easy to navigate site
- Immediate results once your profile is built
- You can explore scholarship opportunities at more than one college.
- More than 650,000 scholarships available
- Generates an application request letter that can be printed from your computer
- Free service

- Applications must, in most instances, be mailed
- Clicking on interests may generate ad-type emails to your address

Broke Scholar does not charge a fee to the applicant for using this site.

Broke Scholar is able to help students persuing any level of degree locate scholarship opportunities. Your eligibility can depend on the college you're attending, among other factors.

The site generates scholarships according to the schools chosen.

There are articles on Broke Scholar about the generalities of college life.

Although the search criteria may fall short of directing you toward scholarships for specific skills (i.e. writers, artists, etc.), Broke Scholar does offer a generous database of scholarships to potentially be matched with. Scholarships that match your individual needs can be stored in your account and you may also generate a letter of interest- a generous time saver from Broke Scholar. Save yourself time and don't miss crucial application deadlines with the assistance of the free scholarship search service, Broke Scholar.

Common Misspellings
Broken Scholar, Broke Scolar, Brike Scholar


User Feedback
(Page 1 of 2)

Autumn bundy

Thumbs Up

I would like to be a register nurse. I someday hope to be a Nicu nurse so that I might help children. Something I have wanted to do since I was very young. posted Apr 14th, 2016 12:21 am

Dustin Way


posted Apr 1st, 2016 12:48 am



I really need help I am almost finished with my degree. posted Mar 1st, 2016 12:19 am



I am student I am new in united states I need help to pay my tuition to avoid loosing my status. I am homeless because I don't have money to pay a rent. Please help me posted Feb 10th, 2016 4:43 pm

Jayla Davis


Im a senior in high school applyin for college i need help finding scholarships posted Jan 20th, 2016 5:05 pm



i would literally suck dick for a scholarship at this point posted Nov 8th, 2015 3:45 am



Hello, is this webasite down? posted Oct 26th, 2015 1:10 pm

Jada Moore


I am Broke and I need a scholarship and I really want to go to college and make something of myself. posted Oct 26th, 2015 2:05 am


Thumbs Up

I need a scholarship to be a teacher. How do I apply? posted Sep 13th, 2015 7:44 pm



I need help am soon to

be attending the art

institute of colorado

please help if poss with

a scholarship. thanks im

freash out of prison and

trying to make a better

life. posted Aug 23rd, 2015 12:44 pm



Is it possible that you contribute to my educational experience> I am going to Charleston university for Political science and need assistance in paying for my education. I am a freshmen entering college. Thank you in advance if you may consider my request. posted Jul 1st, 2015 2:07 am

Ladawna Beard


I need help financialy and I need help with loans and grants.

posted Jun 19th, 2015 10:56 pm

Samuel King


I Really Need Help With College. posted Jun 10th, 2015 7:18 pm


Thumbs Up

I'm 47 n have a 6 yr.old son. I enrolled back to school to better our lives. Cause making minimum wage is a struggle. So, I'm determined to better myself. However, I need funding through scholarships to help me. posted Jan 1st, 2015 5:35 pm



i need scholar ship posted Dec 10th, 2014 8:40 pm

Michael Davis

Thumbs Up

Help Me Find money for sponsoring my education. I'm a broke kid at College. posted Nov 21st, 2014 12:18 am

Jasmine Burroughs

Thumbs Up

posted Nov 10th, 2014 9:41 pm


Thumbs Up

IM broke fam tryna be a surgeon and shit

posted Sep 20th, 2014 7:40 pm

Keithan Tubbs


posted Sep 8th, 2014 3:20 pm

antonio maddox


I really need help finding moneys for my education,so please guide me towards the help. posted Aug 15th, 2014 5:03 pm

« previous 12
  Leave Feedback


See the latest from the blog

  • 5 Healthcare Careers You Might Not Have Heard Of
  • This school has an alternative to traditional detention. The results are astounding.
  • An Online Master's Degree For Only $7,000
  • 34 Research Paper Topics That Are Proven To Get An A+

  • Advertisement