Gertrude McDaris Ruskin & Sidney H. Ruskin Scholarship Fund

ScholarshipsReligious ScholarshipsBaptist Scholarships

Annual awards for residents of Buncombe, Haywood or Madison counties, North Carolina OR reside on the Cherokee Indian Reservation in Swain and Jackson counties, North Carolina who are of the Baptist, Methodist or Presbyterian faith purusing postsecondary studies. Applicants also must be of Cherokee Indian descent OR Anglo-Saxon descent and have ancestors who resided in one of the original 13 colonies at the time of the Revolutionary War. Student must also have a minimum 2.5 GPA and financial need. Number of awards and award amounts may vary. Nonrenewable; but recipients may reapply annually.

Aid Type
Organization Scholarship

Number of Awards

Max Value of Awards

Due date
June 10th

Comments & Feedback
(Page 0 of 1)

There is no user feedback yet, leave yours below!

  Leave Feedback


We help students find reviews on colleges, get help with student loan refinancing and other resourceful content to help students.

Social Links

© 2018