Shipton's Big R Scholarships

ScholarshipsAcademic ScholarshipsAgricultural Scholarships

Annual award for residents of selected counties in Montana or Wyoming who are FFA members and are incoming freshmen or current undergraduate students enrolling/enrolled at a two or four year college or university pursuing studies in Agriculture. Students must be U.S. citizens. Selected counties in Montana are: Big Horn, Carbon, Custer, Fergus, Garfield, Golden Valley, Meagher, Musselshell, Petroleum, Prairie, Rosebud, Stillwater, Sweetgrass, Treasure, Wheatland, or Yellowstone; Wyoming counties are: Campbell, Johnson, or Sheridan. Criteria used for selection includes student's GPA, ACT or SAT scores, class rank, leadership in FFA activities, leadership in community activities, and involvement in the Supervised Agricultural Experience Program (SAE). Nonrenewable.

Aid Type
Corporate Scholarship

Number of Awards

Max Value of Awards

Due date
February 15th

Comments & Feedback
(Page 0 of 1)

There is no user feedback yet, leave yours below!

  Leave Feedback


We help students find reviews on colleges, get help with student loan refinancing and other resourceful content to help students.

Social Links

© 2018